Research staff

Research program leaders steer the research direction, commission projects and champion outputs.

Research Program Leaders

  • Associate Professor Cathy Vaughan

    Community Engaged Research

    +61 3 9035 6670

    cmvaug@unimelb.edu.au

    @cmvaug

  • Associate Professor Celia Michael

    Community Engaged Research

    +61 3 8344 6704

    celia.mcmichael@unimelb.edu.au

    @celia_mcmichael

  • Professor Jeannie Paterson

    Digital Access and Equity

    +61 3 9035 5498

    jeanniep@unimelb.edu.au

    @jmpaters

  • Professor Shanton Chang

    Digital Access and Equity

    +61 3 83441583

    shanton.chang@unimelb.edu.au

    @shantonchang

  • Professor Cathy Humphreys

    Melbourne Research Alliance to End Violence Against Women and their Children (MAEVe)

    +61 3 8344 9427

    cathy.humphreys@unimelb.edu.au

    @profchumphreys

  • Professor Kelsey Hegarty

    Melbourne Research Alliance to End Violence Against Women and their Children (MAEVe)

    +61 3 8344 4992

    k.hegarty@unimelb.edu.au

    @hegarty_kelsey

  • Associate Professor Bridget Hamilton

    Mental Health and Society

    +61 3 9035 4224

    bh@unimelb.edu.au

    @bid_dr

  • Associate Professor Helen Stokes

    Mental Health and Society

    +61 3 8344 9646

    h.stokes@unimelb.edu.au

  • Professor Karen Farquharson

    Migration and Social Cohesion

    +61 3 9035 6220

    karen.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

    @karentfarq

  • Dr Karen Block

    Migration and Social Cohesion

    +61 3 8344 0862

    keblock@unimelb.edu.au

African Research and Engagement in Australia Initiative (AREiA)

  • Precious Rametsana

    AREiA Project Officer

    precious.rametsana@unimelb.edu.au

  • Haileluel Gebre-selassie OAM

    AREiA Community Chair

    haile.gebreselassie@unimelb.edu.au

    @haileluel

  • Dr Gerald Onsando

    Research Fellow

    g.onsando@unimelb.edu.au

    @onsando