Research staff

Research program leaders steer the research direction, commission projects and champion outputs.

Research Program leaders

  • Dr Cathy Vaughan

    Community Engaged Research

    +61 3 9035 6670

    cmvaug@unimelb.edu.au

    @cmvaug

  • Dr Celia Michael

    Community Engaged Research

    +61 3 8344 6704

    celia.mcmichael@unimelb.edu.au

  • Professor Jeannie Paterson

    Digital Access and Equity

    +61 3 9035 5498

    jeanniep@unimelb.edu.au

    @jmpaters

  • Associate Professor Shanton Chang

    Digital Access and Equity

    +61 3 83441583

    shanton.chang@unimelb.edu.au

    @shantonchang

  • Associate Professor Bridget Hamilton

    Mental Health and Society

    +61 3 9035 4224

    bh@unimelb.edu.au

    @bid_dr

  • Associate Professor Helen Stokes

    Mental Health and Society

    +61 3 8344 9646

    h.stokes@unimelb.edu.au

  • Professor Karen Farquharson

    Migration and Community Cohesion

    +61 3 9035 6220

    karen.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

    @karentfarq

  • Dr Karen Block

    Migration and Community Cohesion

    +61 3 8344 0862

    keblock@unimelb.edu.au

Melbourne Research Alliance to End Violence Against Women and their Children (MAEVe)

  • Professor Cathy Humphreys

    Co-chair

    +61 3 8344 9427

    cathy.humphreys@unimelb.edu.au

    @profchumphreys

  • Professor Kelsey Hegarty

    Co-chair

    +61 3 8344 4992

    k.hegarty@unimelb.edu.au

    @hegarty_kelsey

  • Dr Rhian Parker

    Academic Convenor

    +61 3 8344 6496

    r.parker@unimelb.edu.au

    @rhianparker6

Research Fellows

  • Dr Piers Gooding

    Research fellow

    +61 3 8344 0910

    p.gooding@unimelb.edu.au

    @p_gooding

  • Dr Yvette Maker

    Research fellow

    +61 3 9035 7467

    maker.y@unimelb.edu.au

    @ymaker

  • Dr Rimi Khan

    Senior Research Fellow

    +61 3 9035 8178

    rpkhan@unimelb.edu.au

    @rrrrimi1

Honorary Fellows

  • Dr John Chesterman

    Honorary Fellow

  • Dr Ashleigh Haw

    Honorary Fellow