Reference Group

The reference group is comprised of academics who champion social equity research across the University of Melbourne. Members of the group give advice on matters of management and strategic focus.

Advisory Board

The advisory board is made up of leaders in the business and community sectors and provides guidance to ensure research is aligned to contemporary and emerging social issues.

  • Jan Owen AM (Chair), Chief Executive Officer, Foundation for Young Australians
  • Durkhanai Ayubi, former Australian Communications and Media Authority
  • Robin Banks, Anti-Discrimination Commissioner, Equal Opportunity Tasmania
  • Michael Black AC QC, former Chief Justice, Federal Court of Australia
  • Paige Burton, Australian Youth Representative to the United Nations, UN Youth Australia
  • Roz Hansen, former Ministerial Advisory Committee for the Metropolitan Planning Strategy
  • Ross Honeywill, Executive Director, Centre for Social Economics
  • Nyadol Nyuon, Lawyer, Arnold Bloch Leibler
  • Paul Ronalds, Chief Executive Officer, Save the Children
  • Michael Traill AM, Social Ventures Australia