Research staff

Program leaders

  • Sara Wills

    Refugee and asylum seekers

    +61 3 8344 9975

    s.wills@unimelb.edu.au

  • John Tobin

    Refugees and asylum seekers

    +61 3 8344 7679

    j.tobin@unimelb.edu.au

  • Shelley Mallett

    Poverty and income inequality

    +61 3 8344 1903

    s.mallett@unimelb.edu.au

  • Deborah Warr

    Community-engaged scholarship

    +61 3 8344 0833

    djwarr@unimelb.edu.au

Researchers

  • Richard Williams

    Community fellows program

    williams.richard@unimelb.edu.au

  • Piers Gooding

    Research fellow

    +61 3 8344 0910

    p.gooding@unimelb.edu.au

    @p_gooding

  • Yvette Maker

    Acting Academic Convenor

    +61 3 9035 7467

    maker.y@unimelb.edu.au

    @ymaker

  • Juan Tellez

    Research assistant

    +61 3 8344 9378

    juan.tellez@unimelb.edu.au

Melbourne Research Alliance to End Violence Against Women and their Children (MAEVe)

  • Cathy Humphreys

    Co-chair

    +61 3 8344 9427

    cathy.humphreys@unimelb.edu.au

    @profchumphreys

  • Kelsey Hegarty

    Co-chair

    +61 3 8344 4992

    k.hegarty@unimelb.edu.au

  • Kate O'Halloran 

    Academic Convenor

    +61 3 9035 7862

    kate.ohalloran@unimelb.edu.au

    @kate_ohalloran

Disability Research Initiative

  • Keith McVilly

    Professorial Fellow

    +61 3 8344 5366

    keith.mcvilly@unimelb.edu.au

  • Anna Arstein-Kerslake

    Academic Convenor

    +61 3 8344 3806

    anna.arstein@unimelb.edu.au

  • Cassie Chen

    Research Initiative Administrator

    +61 3 8344 1625

    cassie.chen@unimelb.edu.au